Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board For Board Use Only
4500 South 6th St Road, Room 173 : :
Springfield, Illinois 62703-6617 « Telephone 217/782-4540 | Probationary Period

Tuition

Food and Lodging
Transportation
Total Correct

NON-BASIC REIMBURSEMENT FORM Approved

Claimant (City, County, etc.)
Name of Trainee

Last First Middle PTB ID Number

Date Appointed as Officer Date of Birth Rank

Type of Training (Specify):

Date Training Commenced Date Graduated Hours in Course

Date training terminated if not graduated and reason for termination:

Name and Location of School

TOTAL ACTUAL COST OF TRAINING: (Costs covered by funds from any other source may not be claimed.)

Tuition and Registration Fees . . . . ... ... $

Lodging (Receipts MUST be attached if not included as part of tuition or registrationfee) . .. ............. $

Food (Specify # of Breakfast ~ Lunch  Dinner ) .............iiiuiiiniininenn.. $
Transportation costs (Number of miles @ 53.5centspermile) ............................. $

NOTICE: Mileage is a vehicle service allowance not an individual allowance for each officer.

AMOUNT CLAIMED FROM STATE OF ILLINOIS (50% of above total)

Were any costs associated with the training paid for by a federal or state grant, or any funds from another agency or source?
YES( ) NO( ) If“yes”, please reduce your claim amount and explain in detail on a separate attachment.

Claim Preparer Telephone

[ certify the above facts and figures are true and correct.

(Ink signature of Chief of Police or Sheriff) DO NOT Rubber Stamp Date

1 hereby certify that I am a duly-qualified and authorized official of the above named claimant and am responsible for the examination
and settlement of accounts, that the above amounts claimed for the State of lllinois are proper charges under the provisions of the Police
Training Act and payment has not been received.

(Ink signature of Auditor, Comptroller, Clerk, or other fiscal officer. Indicate Title) DO NOT Rubber Stamp Date

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Board is requesting specific information that is necessary to accomplish the statutory purposes as outlined
in the Illinois Police Training Act and/or Public Act 7970-652. Failure to provide this information may prevent this form from being
processed. This form has been approved by the Forms Management Center.

Form B.2 IL 569-00010 (7/09) Submit Original



ATTENTION: Chiefs and Sheriffs, the following instructions must be adhered to for timely
processing of claims and to avoid loss of reimbursement. Submit claim upon completion of
course. Do not hold until the end of the fiscal year.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THIS FORM “B”

b NS

10.

11.

12.

13.

Form must be submitted promptly after a course has been completed.

Submit original. Original ink signatures required. No stamped copies.

Check and re-check your calculations. Make certain they are correct.

Tuition costs differ from facility to facility and from commuter rate to in-
residence rate. Select proper tuition.

Food and lodging are usually provided as a part of the registration fee for
in-residence student.

Costswhichareunderwrittenby funds fromany other sources are not to be included as part of
this claim.

Claims for meals are not to exceed state allowances: $5.50 for breakfast; $5.50 for
lunch;$17.00 for dinner. Total of $28.00.

Lodgingnottoexceed$155.00perday, plustax, forCook County; $80.00perday, plustax, for
DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will Counties; $70.00 per day,
plus tax, for Champaign, Kankakee, LaSalle, McLean, Macon, Madison, Peoria, Rock
Island, St. Clair, Sangamon, Tazewell and Winnebago Counties; and $60.00 per day,
plus tax, for all other counties.

Lodging receipts are required (not meal receipts) and should be submitted as an attachment
to the claim form.

TransportatiorcostsMaximumof 53.5 cents per mile, or actual bus or train fares where

this does not exceed mileage cost via auto.

Mileage is a vehicle service allowance, not an individual allowance for each officer.
Car pools should be used where feasible.

Daily round trip mileage allowed for commuter students except those who live in same city
where training is given. For mileage, please include a one-page summary showing the
mileage from point of origin to the academy (for example, online mileage calculator).
One round trip only allowed for in-residence student when tuition fee includes
food and housing on a 7 day-a-week basis.

Payments will be made in accordance to the Police Training Act (Ill. Rev. Statues 705/9).

ALL CLAIMS FOR TRAINING COMPLETED DURING THE FISCAL YEAR

(JULY 1st to JUNE 30th)
MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE BOARD’S OFFICE NO LATER THAN
JULY 15th EACH YEAR.

CLAIMS RECEIVED AFTER JULY 15th WILL
NOT BE AUTHORIZED FOR REIMBURSEMENT
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